Lentil Stuffed Peppers and Delicious Chicken

With a new start to the academic year comes a new commitment to being healthy. On twitter, I’ve found a group of student affairs professionals who are working on staying healthy and commiting themselves to working out, eating right, etc. and inspired by this group, I am doing all of the above.

Tonight’s effort was nearly effort-less as I made a spin-off of Asiago and Lentil Stuffed Peppers, found on Jersey Girl Cooks’ web site. I had made these the first time around a couple weeks ago and frozen the extra stuffing. I took out the frozen stuffing and since peppers had been on sale last week at the grocery store, I stocked up. So, when I got home from work it was pretty easy to slice, wash and stuff my peppers and then throw them into the oven while I worked out for a bit.

I also made a chicken breast to go with it, which I had purchased pre-marinated from Schmidt’s Meat Market in Nicollet, Minnesota. If you are from the area and looking for the best meat market in the state, this one gets my vote. As a family-run business, they are committed to a quality product and these individual serve packaged size chicken breasts were basically perfect!

Overall, it turned out okay, but the lentil stuffing didn’t unfreeze as well as it had pre-frozen. I don’t know that I would freeze it at that stage again. The chicken was delicious!

One thought on “Lentil Stuffed Peppers and Delicious Chicken

Leave a Reply

