Tonight's Adventure: Canning

Tonight I only ate Raisin Bran for dinner, which was fine, as I’ve been craving cereal like no other the past few days. Instead, I wanted to try some canning. It was my first foray into canning and it’s been pretty good, except I’m not sure I did it quite right. My jars of jam don’t seem have sealed the way they should have been, but it smells delicious and I will look forward to tasting it fully tomorrow. I recommend the recipe for anyone who wants to eat it. Plums were on sale at the grocery store this week, I had some frozen blueberries, and I stole some basil off a friend’s basil plant in order to make Blueberry Plum Basil Jam. If you’re looking to try a simple canning recipe, I highly recommend it. Friday I’ll go to the Farmer’s Market and pick up some other goodies to make something this weekend and do some other canning.

More to come later, but there’s for tonight’s adventures in canning.

Leave a Reply

