No Sewing, but some Knitting

I tried doing a little work in my craft room today, but my mom wants me to bring my sewing machine home with me this weekend and so I’ve decided to wait until next week to really get to work on the sewing aspect of my life. However, I did figure out that with this quilt that I’m working on at the moment, I can use some of the machine quilting skills I’ve gained this weekend to finish that quilt. Hopefully in about a week I’ll have it done.

I did, however, pick up my knitting needles again and pulled out two skeins of Mooncake Tranquility yarn (which is no longer made! — sad as it was one of my favorites) in an orange color to make a scarf.
Apparently orange is my “it” color of the moment…something I never thought I would say.
More blogging soon! Thanks for all the reads!

Leave a Reply

