Time for a Little Baking

I didn’t get photos, so I want to put that out there right away.

But, this weekend was a birthday party for one of my co-workers and so I made birthday cake before the party. As with my other coworkers, she filled out a questionnaire:

About

  • coffee? Pro or con?   Pro
  • Orange juice? Pro or con? Pro
  • Coconut? Pro or con? Con
  • Rum? Pro or con? Pro
  • Mint? Pro or con? Con

 

Choose:

  • Fruit or Chocolate  Chocolate
  • Orange Juice or Coffee OJ
  • Fluffy or Molded Fluffy
  • Ice Cream or None None
  • Favorite Alcohol Wine (Riesling or Cab)
  • Pie, Cake, or Dessert? Cake

And, the results allowed me to make a cake I’ve been wanting to make for awhile. Everyone seemed to enjoy the cake when we ate it, but I wish I had!

For the moment, here is the recipe I made:

Harvey Wallbanger Cake

1 pkg yellow cake mix

1 pkg instant vanilla pudding

1 c vegetable oil

4 large eggs

1/4 c vodka

1/4 c orange liquer

3/4 c orange juice

Icing

1 c powdered sugar

1 Tbsp orange juice

1 Tbsp orange liquer

1 Tbsp vodka

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a bowl, combine all ingredients for cake. Beat with an electric mixer at medium speed for 4 minutes. Pour into a greased and floured bundt pan. Bake for 50 minutes, cool 30 minutes; remove from pan.

Icing: In a bowl, combine ingredients. Mix well and drizzle over the warm cake.

 

More info soon! I’m gone next week as I am attending a wedding on the East Coast! Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

