Christmas Quilt, for 2011

Back in November, before my life got so crazy, I planned to make a Christmas quilt.

I had several different options which came up, but had fallen in love with Kate Spain’s 12 Days of Christmas fabric. I purchased a couple of charm packs and layer cake. As I explored the Moda Bakeshop to explore different quilt designs, I decided on the Meandering Path quilt which had been all the rage this  summer. I was so excited to be able to actually make it!

Of course, with my already alluded-to chaos, I didn’t get too much done with it before the holidays. Which means, I have the top of my Christmas quilt done for 2011! It should be pretty fabulous! My photos aren’t the best quality at the moment, but I’ll get some better photos in the future.

The quilt went together really quickly and well. I would recommend the pattern to anyone.

The fabric was so much fun to work with, as well! Love it!

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Quilt, for 2011

Leave a Reply

