Linguine with Alfredo

This week I’ve been eating a lot of pasta lately. My goal of the moment is to use what is in my place before going and purchasing more. It seems to be a theme of much. I feel like there is so much that I have which I don’t need or use, so I am, in essence, trying to get rid of things and live more simply. Really, who needs all that stuff, anyway.
A few months ago Laughing Cow came out with some new cheeses and I picked them up to do something with them, but I have yet to do anything. Yesterday I decided it was going to be the day to try something. It tasted delicious, but didn’t look very pretty, so I didn’t take a picture.
But, here’s the recipe I used:
Laughing Cow Alfredo Sauce (from my mom – it’s a Weight Watchers recipe)
8 wedges Laughing Cow Cheese (I used the new Light Queso Fresco and Chipotle Laughing Cow)
1 Tbsp parmesan cheese
¼ c I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Spray
1 c fat free half and half
1 tsp cumin
Put on low heat and stir until completely melted. Mix into pasta.
I used it with whole wheat linguine and ½ c corn, with 1 c chopped chicken.
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

