BBQ Chicken Sandwiches

A couple weeks ago we had a training on Friday night and I volunteered to cook for it. While I had several different possibilities for food on the menu, I ultimately ended up making Tortellini Soup and BBQ Chicken sandwiches. A group of colleagues thought they were both great. Tortellini Soup has quickly become a favorite around here, and I’ll soon post a recipe for this when I have a few moments. But, for now, the BBQ Chicken sandwiches were delicious and I want to make sure to post the recipe. If you’re looking for something to make and cook in the crockpot all day long, this was a great option. I cooked it on warm all day in the crockpot, using frozen chicken breasts. In the last couple hours of cooking, I turned the crockpot up to low and shredded the chicken.

 

BBQ Chicken Sandwiches, courtesy of www.AllRecipes.com

6 frozen chicken breasts

12 oz bottle bbq sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s)

½ c Italian dressing

¼ c brown sugar

2 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce

Place chicken in the crockpot. Mix other items together and cook in crockpot on low 6-8 hours or 3-4 hours on high.

 

Leave a Reply

