A couple new quilts on the Etsy shop

Now that I’ve returned home from Colorado and am settling into writing my papers for class, reading for class, cooking a few meals, and generally getting familiar with living in Iowa, I’ve added two of my three new quilts to the Etsy shop. I’ve got at least one more which I need to finish the binding on and two more quilt tops which are finished and just need to be finished. I’ll work on it as I come together with the rest of the quilting.

For now, I thought I’d let you know about these two, which, surprisingly, I had not blogged about. So, as I add them up, I wanted to make sure to take note of having finished them and post about them for all the world to see.

The first quilt is a green and pink quilt. I had originally picked up the fabric to make a quilt for my youngest sister. But, as I kept working on it and getting acquainted with quilting, I’ve decided to perhaps do something else for her. Since the quilt was mostly finished, I put it together and wanted to share it with the world. It was one of my first quilts machine quilting and it turned out all right, but the backing is a little more wrinkled than I would prefer to have it done. As a result, I listed the price a little lower so as to compensate the buyer. The quilt is pretty comfy and warm otherwise.

The other quilt I am sharing is a coin stack quilt. I had seen several coin stack quilts and wanted to make one of my own. I also saw the Origins line and with green and brown being some of my favorite colors, I had to pick it up. So, I did and planned to make the coin stack quilt. I spent a little bit of a weekend debating how I wanted it to turn out, but decided ultimately to have off-set stacks with sashing in between because I liked the idea of steps and the dimension it added to the quilt. It’s extrawide with a sixth stack instead of the standard five stacks. Perfect for cuddling.

In the quilting process it went from this:

To this:

Head over to the shop to check them out further!

Leave a Reply

