Pop Up Quilt

When I went out to Fort Collins for starting the PhD a couple weeks ago, I found Quilter’s Stash, a great quilt shop in Windsor.  In trying to decide what project I should make, I fell in love with a great fat quarter bundle.  It was made of plaids and flannels, two things I have avoided until now.  I decided to embrace it and also looked at fat quarter patterns.  I found the Pop Up Quilt Pattern, which was a quick and easy quilt to put together.  Seriously.  It came together in about three days, with only working on it evenings.  Next time I need a quick one-day quilt, I think this will be my go-to quilt.  I love the way it turned out, although I’m not sure if flannels are the way for me to go in the future.
Leave a Reply

