Papaya Trail Mix

When I was home over Thanksgiving, my parents shared their new recipe for trail mix.  I’ve been taking a break from the blogosphere for awhile, but New Years resolutions provide a new chance to get back into the world of technology and thus I bring some new ideas to the internet.  I don’t know where my parents had tasted a trail mix like this, but as they have their favorites, this Papaya Trail Mix was delicious and we enjoyed eating it.  It was delicious and I am sure that others will enjoy it.

Papaya Trail MixImage

3 c crazy raisins (craisins, raisins, chocolate covered raisins, purchased at our local food coop)

1 c dried papaya

1 c cashews

1 c almonds

1 c yogurt raisins

Mix all together and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

