Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

A few weeks ago I was charged with making the potatoes for dinner.  I don’t recall at the moment what the meat we were serving was, but I am sure it was something on the grill.  It was when I was home with my family, which means grilling at every possible moment.  If you have doubts, take a moment to consider the fact that my dad has three grills and then realize this is reality for the family.  We were having company, so the request was something a little bit flavorful, but not so out of bounds that someone wouldn’t like it.  We are not a family of risk-takers.  Generally, if we are going to serve a “new” recipe, it means we’ve tried it at least once and tweaked it accordingly.  But, this was a true new recipe.  I was a little tired of the standard roasted potatoes, served with rosemary and wanted to kick it up a notch.  After surfing the internet for a little while, I came across two or three recipes that looked interesting.  Ultimately, after searching my parents’ spice cabinet and then came up with this recipe.  And, if you are wondering, I would serve them again, and for company, with no general changes.

Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

4-5 large baking potatoes

5 Tbsp olive oil

¾ c Parmesan cheese (I used ½ c shredded Parmesan and ¼ c grated Parmesan)

3 tsp Lynch’s Sweet Rub Seasoning

1 tsp salt

Healthy sprinkle of granulated garlic

Wash and cube potatoes into chunks you’d like them to be.  Mix other ingredients and toss together.  Line a jelly roll (10×15) pan with foil.  Spread potatoes to one layer.  Bake for 30 minutes at 425 degrees.  Toss the potatoes and bake another 15-25 minutes, until you can insert a fork with ease.

One thought on “Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Leave a Reply

