Rosemary Goat Cheese Potatoes

With those same Sunday night friends I mentioned in the Three Cheese Chicken Penne Florentine posting, I made these potatoes.  The balsamic vinegar in them helps to crisp them up a bit and the goat cheese is rich and creamy.  I know that in pronouncing the name of this dish, my Minnesota accent presented itself hard-core and I extended the “o” in goat and shortenened the “ee” in cheese, which  made my friends laugh at how I went about doing this.
In keeping with the theme of those meals, this is another of the Cooking Light recipes that I found and love to cook.  Have I mentioned I’ve been reading the magazine since around 2000 somewhere?

Rosemary Roasted Potatoes with Goat Cheese
10 cup cubed yellow Finnish potato (about 4 pounds) or baking potato
2 tablespoons chopped fresh or 2 teaspoons dried rosemary
3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
1 tablespoon olive oil
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
6 garlic cloves, chopped
Cooking spray
3/4 cup (3 ounces) crumbled goat cheese
Preheat oven to 400°.
Combine first 7 ingredients in a large zip-top plastic bag, turning well to coat. Arrange potato on a large jelly-roll pan coated with cooking spray. Bake at 400° for 45 minutes or until browned. Place in a large bowl; sprinkle with cheese, tossing well.

Leave a Reply

