Rolo Cookies

Remember last year when I made these Chocolate Rolo Cookies? This year I wanted to make Rolo cookies again and as I was looking at Pinterest, I found a recipe which looked like a nice shortcut to last year’s recipe. I decided to pick up the ingredients and last weekend I did a bunch of baking and made this recipe. These cookies did not get firm enough for me to be excited about them. I liked the fact that the cookies I made last year felt like the caramel oozed out of them. This year’s cookies were so gooey it made it difficult to serve them. With that in mind, if you want to take a short cut, here’s a recipe which turned out, just not as well as I liked them last year.

Gooey Rolo Cookies (from www.lilluna.com)
1 chocolate cake box mix
½ c butter
1 tsp vanilla
8 oz cream cheese
1 egg
Rolos
Preheat oven to 350. Beat butter, vanilla, egg, and cream cheese until fluffy. Mix in cake mix. Chill for 30 minutes. Grab a rolo and insert into rolled cookie dough making sure it is covered. Place in a bowl of powdered sugar (if desired) and place on greased cookie sheet. Bake for 10-12 minutes. Add sifted powdered sugar on top if desired.

One thought on “Rolo Cookies

Leave a Reply

