#100days

As I move forward in a time where the major renovation is wrapping up and will be finished in about 104 days, where classes are starting to wrap up, and where I’m trying to reestablish work-life balance, I’ve decided to embark on a 100 day challenge.  I know that this is do-able, and I hope it helps with my life goals in moving forward to continuing to become the person I want to be.  Therefore, I’m taking the next 100 days to seriously work on getting my life in order.

There are a few things I intend to do on my 100-day challenge, acknowledging there may be times when life gets in the way of completing these.  But, for the next 100 days (until May 1), I intend to do the following:

  • Walk to work each day
  • Shop local
  • Read one chapter of a novel (after reading this article, I’m especially inspired by this)
  • Eat real food
  • Do not drink soda
  • Make something each week (crafty-related. Maybe a dishcloth, quilt square, scarf, or the like)
  • Bring back New Recipe Tuesdays, but move them to Mondays, since I have class on Tuesday nights this semester

Each of these are things I have done for 40 day periods in the past, especially during lent, and now I am excited to embark on these and move forward.  I know they’re all for my well-being in mind, body, soul, and spirit.  I also knew they would be challenging to do on my trip to Colorado, so I wanted to wait until returning to make it happen.

Have you done a 100 day challenge?  If so, what has that looked like?  Are there tips and tricks to making it successful?  You can follow me as I hashtag #100days throughout the next few months.  I’m thinking about posting weekly updates here, but not going to commit to that at the moment.  We’ll see where life takes me in the next 100 days.

Leave a Reply

