Gallery

Gardening in Containers

There are a lot of things I love about my house.  One of the things with which I struggle, however, is the fact that the yard is completely shaded.  So much so, I am unable to have a garden anywhere in my yard.  What’s a gal to do?

I have two solutions:

  1. I have a farm share this year again at Abbe Hills
  2. I have a bunch of fruits and vegetables in containers, growing as much as I can.

So that I can track where things are at, I thought I’d post photos about three weeks post-potting.  And, that wedding I mentioned a few days ago?  Several of my vegetables came from the centerpieces.  My mom, aunt, and I each grabbed a centerpiece and it turns out all three of the centerpieces with plants for planting found their way into my car, so thanks to my cousins for helping create my garden this year!

And, check out how great their planter tags were:

Anne's planter

 

The gardens (ignore the weeds):

Apple Tree:

apple tree

Brussels Sprouts:

brussels sprouts

Peppers:

peppers

Tomatoes and Corn:

tomatoes and corn

Herbs:

herbs

Sweet Potatoes:

sweet potatoes

Cucumbers:

cucumbers

Leave a Reply

