Grilled Honey Lime Chicken Sandwiches

In the ongoing invitation for dinner, I had our director of residence life and his family join me at my house.  Like some of the others I’ve had join me, he has young kids, so I wanted to make sure I made kid-friendly foods, especially knowing that they had a particularly careful palate.  So, I thought these honey lime chicken sandwiches, which I had made before, but not photographed, would be a good choice, alongside some burgers for the kids.

I first enjoyed this chicken during my Rachael Ray phase of cooking and my love of all things cilantro and cumin.  I still love all those things, but I have moved beyond 20-minute meals.  On second thought, my first run of this recipe may have been when I was in grad school when I invited a couple people over every week for dinner and to watch the West Wing.  I don’t think life is any more delightful than when I’m cooking for folks whose company I enjoy and reveling in a shared experience.

Grilled Honey Lime Chicken Sandwiches

Grilled Honey Lime Chicken Sandwiches

1 lime, juiced
2 Tbsp honey
1 tsp cumin
Handful of cilantro
4 chicken breasts
1 tsp grill seasoning
buns

Combine 4 ingredients in small bowl.  Sprinkle with grill seasoning.  Coat chicken and set aside for 10 minutes.  Grill for 7 minutes per side or pan fry 6 minutes per side.

Leave a Reply

