Curried Cran-Orange Snack Mix

Since I had some chex cereal for the Party Mix recipe I shared last week, I knew I wanted to make some other treats.  I found this recipe hand-written with a bunch of recipes when I was going through them, so I’m unsure where I had previously found it.

Curried Cran-Orange Snack Mix.jpg

Curried Cran-Orange Snack Mix

2 c wheat chex
1 1/2 c corn chex
1 c chow mein noodles
1/3 c shelled pistachios
2 Tbsp butter, melted
2 Tbsp orange juice
2 tsp curry powder
1 tsp salt
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp basil
1 tsp orange peel
1/4 tsp pepper
3/4 c cranberries

In a large bowl, combine cereals, noodles, and pistachios, set aside.  In a small bowl, combine remaining ingredients.  Drizzle over cereal mixture.  Toss to coat.

Transfer to a 15x10x1 baking pan, coated with spray.  Bake at 275 degrees for 40 minutes until golden brown, stirring every 10 minutes.  Stir in cranberries.  Cool on a wire rack.  Store in an airtight container.

One thought on “Curried Cran-Orange Snack Mix

Leave a Reply

