Lemon White Chocolate Puff Corn

Remember that student group that was meeting for 5 hours every single night for a week in order to hand out money for the student organizations?  Well, I know I mentioned the Gopher Bars I brought in one night, but another night I took in the Popcorn Granola I made and this sweet popcorn with white chocolate.  It’s a modified version of another recipe that called for cinnamon frosting, but in lieu of finding any of that, I thought I’d spread a little more springtime flavor and incorporate the lemon frosting into it.  It had just enough sweetness to the recipe to be full of flavor and sweetness without being overpowering, although I imagine had I really been not eating sugar for a while, this would taste a little over-the-top.  My mom has done a similar version during the holidays and sprinkled with crushed peppermint candies to add that in.

Lemon White Chocolate Puff Corn

Lemon White Chocolate Puff Corn

1 square white almond bark
1 Tbsp butter flavored shortening
1 bag white chocolate chips
1 package lemon frosting
1 bag puff corn

Put puff corn in a large bowl.  Melt almond bark and shortening in double-boiler.  Add white chocolate chips and melt, stirring occasionally.  Mix in frosting.  Stir until well-covered.  pour white chocolate mixture over the puff corn.  Mix until it is completely covered or put the cover on the bowl and shake it!

Put puff corn on wax paper and sprinkle with sprinkles.  Leave on the wax paper until set.  Store in airtight container.

Leave a Reply

