Rolo Cheesecake Bars

About a month ago, I had a change in supervisor at work. As my old supervisor was changing to a different role, we went to lunch with her as a team and I made these cheesecake bars as an end to our lunch for the team. The recipe came from Olsem Family Cookbook. In a future iteration, I’ll note that the crust pulled apart from the bars a bit — I read up about that and think I didn’t let the crust cool enough before adding the cheesecake layer. If I can find mini-rolos, they might be delicious. Alternately, adding mini-peanut butter cups and a couple tablespoons of peanut butter to the cream cheese mixture instead of rolos could be an excellent version.

Rolo Cheesecake Bars

Crust:
3 c graham cracker crumbs
1 c sugar
2 sticks butter, melted

Filling:
16 oz cream cheese
2 eggs
1 c sugar
¼ c flour
1 pkg Rolos

Glaze:
1 stick butter
6 oz chocolate chips
4 tsp corn syrup

To make the crust: stir the ingredients together and press into a 9×13 pan lined with nonstick foil.  Bake at 350 degrees for 7-10 minutes and let cool.  Make the filling: beat all the ingredients except Rolos together until smooth.  Fold in the Rolos.  Pour onto a cooled crust and bake at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes.  Let cool.  Melt the butter and chocolate chips in the microwave.  Stir together until smooth and add the corn syrup.  Pour onto the bars and chill overnight.

Leave a comment