Honey Mustard Pork Tenderloin

A few weeks ago pork tenderloins were on sale and I grabbed a couple, knowing I had some things in the queue that I was hoping to make. While I was pregnant, I was struggling with eating pork with any frequency, so I’ve been happy to add it back into my menus. This recipe came from the No More Burnt Offerings West Des Moines United Methodist Church Cookbook. It was nice and simple to throw together and tasted great. The pork stayed moist, the honey burnt off a bit in the baking process, making the house smell a bit more in the middle of the night.

Honey Mustard Pork Tenderloin

1 Tbsp honey
1 Tbsp Dijon mustard
2 tsp olive oil
1 tsp minced garlic
1/2 tsp oregano
3/4 lb pork tenderloin

Heat oven to 425 degrees. Line a 15x10x1 inch pan with foil. In a small bowl, combine honey, mustard, oil, garlic, and oregano; mix well. Brush pork with mixture; place on a foil-lined pan. Insert meat thermometer into pork. Bake at 425 degrees for 25-30 minutes or until the meat thermometer reaches 160 degrees. Let stand 5 minutes. Cut diagonally into slices.

Leave a comment