Taco Stuffed Peppers

Last week I couldn’t stop thinking about stuffed peppers.  Or taco meat.  My CSA has had some amazing peppers this week and I needed to make them into stuffed peppers.  Looking at what I had in my fridge/freezer, I was able to put together this recipe and make a really satisfying dinner and lunch.

Taco Stuffed Peppers

Taco-Stuffed Peppers

1 lb ground beef
1/2 jar salsa
4 oz shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 packet taco seasoning
3-4 peppers

Brown the hamburger and drain.  Add taco seasoning until thoroughly mixed.  Add salsa and cheese and stir until mixed and consistent texture.  While hamburger is browning, clean the peppers.  Cut off the top and scoop out the seeds.  Prepare them in a baking dish with 1/2 cup-1 cup of water in the bottom.  Spoon the beef mixture into the peppers and then bake at 350 for 45 minutes.

Leave a comment