Easy Drop Cookies

Last night I had a chance to teach a “class” for our students as a part of the Now Programming series hosted by our Residence Life staff on-campus.  We renovated a few residence halls last year and in one of them added a demonstration kitchen.  I wanted to show students how to make cookies that had all the ingredients, but also how to make cookies without needing to have flour, sugar, etc in your residence hall room.  So, after looking through some of the best cookbooks, I found this recipe for Drop Cookies in a Catholic Daughters Cookbook.

While I gave away the ingredients on the left for students to be able to make their own cookies, I made some with a different cake mix for the students to snack on while I was making the more complicated cookies.

Easy Drop Cookies

Easy Drop Cookies

1 confetti cake mix
1/2 c oil
2 eggs

Mix together in a mixing bowl.  Drop by spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes at 350 degrees.

*You can also use other cake mix flavors to mix in chocolate chips or other flavors.

Leave a comment